Posts Tagged ‘Jan Bang’

Live At Kings Place: Available Now

May 25th, 2013

‘Live At Kings Place’ by Weekend Guitar Trio, Toyah & Jan Bang was released yesterday on CD and Download.

The six songs on the album were recorded in London in February 2011 and each is co-written by Toyah.

Tracklist: 1. Let’s Make A Bomb, 2. Don’t Even Try, 3. Break The Mould, 4. Toyah Bang, 5. How A Group Is Born, 6. Boredom Is A Killer.

• Listen to samples and download the album here (at a very reasonable $7)

Weekend Guitar Trio: ‘Live At Kings Place’ Album Launch

May 10th, 2013

The CD, ‘Live at Kings Place’, a Weekend Guitar Trio and Toyah collaboration, is launched via two concerts in Estonia this month.

The live CD is the 8th album by WGT, celebrating their 20th birthday this year. It contains the second set of the concert, plus “Boredom Is A Killer” from the first set. The 2-track live recording was restored and mastered by Markus Reuter & Lee Fletcher (Unsung Productions).

The album will be presented in Tallinn (9th of May) and Tartu (15th of May). At these concerts, WGT will be joined on stage by the Estonian poet/singer/rapper/producer Jarek Kasar.

• Further information on the genesis of this collaboration, the new live album and launch gigs at Weekend Guitar Trio’s website.

Weekend Guitar Trio & Toyah: Album Teaser

March 25th, 2013

A short teaser of Weekend Guitar Trio’s forthcoming live album with Toyah Willcox and Jan Bang. Recorded at Kings Place, London on 26 February 2011.

1. Let’s Make A Bomb
2. Don’t Even Try
3. Break The Mould
4. Toyah Bang
5. How A Group Is Born
6. Boredom Is A Killer

Toyah co-wrote all six of the songs. Listen to the preview at You Tube or Soundcloud.

Categories: Albums Tags: ,

Weekend Guitar Trio & Toyah: ‘Live At Kings Place’ CD

March 9th, 2013

The album art and tracklist for the forthcoming Weekend Guitar Trio/Toyah/Jan Bang CD ‘Live At Kings Place’ was revealed yesterday by The six-track album is due to be released in April 2013.

The album tracklist is: 1. Let’s Make A Bomb, 2. Don’t Even Try, 3. Break The Mould, 4. Toyah Bang, 5. How A Group Is Born, 6. Boredom Is A Killer.

All six tracks feature writing credits for Toyah.

• Visit Weekend Guitar Trio’s website and Facebook page to stay updated.

Categories: Albums Tags: ,

Weekend Guitar Trio: New Live Album

February 2nd, 2013

The concert Toyah guested at with Weekend Guitar Trio at Kings Place, London in February 2011, is being released as a six-song live album.

WGT’s next release, a live album which also features Toyah Willcox and Jan Bang, is now in the last stages of production. It was recorded at a concert at Kings Place, London, in February 2011, as part of Eesti Fest – a festival celebrating Estonian music and culture. The album, which will feature 6 tracks, has been mastered by Markus Reuter and Lee Fletcher.

• View photos from the Eesti Fest concert here. (Photo © Madli)