Archive for the ‘Live Track’ Category

Daily Post: Headliners Announced For Lesbian Festival

June 14th, 2018

walesdailypost16aHeadliners announced for world’s biggest lesbian festival

L Fest takes place in Llandudno next month and two stars form the 80s are topping the bill

The headline acts for “L Fest” the world’s largest lesbian festival have been confirmed. Toyah Willcox and Katrina from Katrina and the Waves will top the bill at the concert which is being held at Bodafon Farm Park, Llandudno between Friday July 13 and Monday July 16.

With a month until the festival gets underway, the organisers have announced the two “global 80’s icons” who will take centre stage. Katrina will headline on the Saturday and Toyah Willcox will top the bill on Sunday.

• Continue reading at the North Wales Daily Post. (Photo from 1985 © Daily Record)


The Humans Live 2015 + Get In Your Car (Live)

February 28th, 2015

humans15gA previously unreleased live track has been made available by

Get In Your Car [Live at Triple Door Club, Seattle] by The Humans is now playing on Toyah’s Official Gigs page. A great taster for the forthcoming UK live dates by The Humans.

Toyah & The Humans kick off a special six-date tour Telling Strange Tales on 11th April.

• See the dates, buy tickets & hear the exclusive unreleased live track at Browse Dreamscape’s Strange Tales and Telling Strange Tales UK Tour news feeds.

Live 2015 + Be Proud (Acoustic Live Track)

February 18th, 2015

acoustic15jA previously unreleased acoustic version of Toyah’s exuberant 1982 hit single Be Proud Be Loud (Be Heard) is currently available to listen to at

You can also check out Toyah’s full live gigs schedule for 2015, which includes the Acoustic, Up Close & Personal Tour, Toyah and The Humans Telling Stange Tales UK Tour plus a variety of full band concerts and festival appearances.

Thanks to the Acoustic… gigs there is a renewed interest in The Acoustic Album, Toyah’s 1996 re-working of a selection of previous recordings, including Blue MeaningsAngels & Demons, The Vow and Moonlight Dancing. The album has been made available again recently with new artwork, and it is also available digitally. Visit the album’s dedicated page at Toyah’s Official website.

The acoustic gigs have been so successful that I really need to consider doing another acoustic album.” said Toyah in an interview with The Argus last year. It would be interesting to hear which songs would make The Acoustic Album Two.

• Browse Toyah’s Official Gigs page. The Acoustic Album is available at iTunes.


Official Toyah: The ‘Five Live’ EP Collection

October 30th, 2014

Due to one thing or another – being super busy with the Christmas fanzines, work, life, and having a week’s holiday – I missed posting about the final day of’s great IRH Tour countdown. It was the third “Five Live” Toyah EP, so now is a good time to look at the set:


Five Live (Volume One: Rarities): Indecision (Belfast 1981); Ghosts (London 1981); We Are (London 1981); Victims Of The Riddle (Germany 1982); The Packt (Glasgow 1982) – Listen here…

Five Live (Volume Two: Hits): It’s A Mystery (Belfast 1981); I Want To Be Free (Germany 1982); Thunder In The Mountains (Germany 1982); Good Morning Universe (Germany 1982); Brave New World (Glasgow 1982) – Listen here…

Five Live (Volume Three: Classics): Race Through Space (Belfast 1981); Angels & Demons (Belfast 1981); Neon Womb (Germany 1982); Angel and Me (Glasgow 1982); Jungles Of Jupiter (Glasgow 1982) – Listen here…

• Revisit the full countdown at The Official Toyah Willcox Website.

Live 2014: Acoustic, Up Close + Sensational (Acoustic)

July 7th, 2014

Toyah’s Acoustic, Up Close & Personal UK Tour resumes on Thursday 24th July at The Duchess in York. Click below for the full tour dates and links to buy tickets. Visit the Official Toyah Gigs page for an exclusive new live track – an acoustic version of ‘Sensational’.


The Acoustic Album: Digital Release + The Acoustic Collection

February 19th, 2014

acoualb14aTo mark the 2014 acoustic concerts, Toyah’s unplugged recording The Acoustic Album will be available digitally for the first time from next Monday, 24th February. The release has the same track listing as the original album:

1. The Vow, 2. Moonlight Dancing, 3. Revive The World, 4. I Want To Be Free, 5. It’s A Mystery (Piano Version), 6. Danced, 7. Good Morning Universe, 8. Blue Meanings, 9. Jungles Of Jupiter, 10. It’s A Mystery (Up Tempo Version), 11. Ieya, 12. Angels And Demons, 13. I Am, 14. Thunder In The Mountains, 15. It’s A Mystery (String Version)

The digital version features new artwork. This kickstarts a digital release programme which will see Toyah’s non-Safari catalogue become available digitally.

 News Source: Breaking Through: The Official Toyah Newsletter.

acoustic14bTo celebrate the acoustic gigs and to accompany The Acoustic Album a downloadable digital exclusive, available only to subscribers to Breaking Through, has also been made available. The Acoustic Collection compiles thirteen unplugged tracks spanning 1976-2006 with some previously unreleased archive live recordings.

• Sign up to Breaking Through: The Official Toyah Newsletter for further info on this and details of how to download The Acoustic Collection.

The latest “Live Track Of The Month” is also something acoustic: ‘We Are’ from one of Toyah’s trio of live, and acoustic, gigs at Bourbon Street, Glasgow back in early 1997. This track is also included in the aforementioned The Acoustic Collection.

• Visit The Official Toyah Gigs page to listen to ‘We Are’. The entire GLR interview with Toyah, which features the fantastic live versions of ‘Now I’m Running’ and ‘Invisible Love’, is available in Dreamscape Downloads. Look for “Leap! Interview 1993”.