Home > The Humans > We Are The Humans: Album Details Announced

We Are The Humans: Album Details Announced

April 12th, 2009

We are pleased to announce details of the long awaited album release by the band project The Humans – Toyah, Bill Rieflin & Chris Wong. The album, “We Are The Humans” is launched on 1 May in a very special concert in Tartu, Estonia which celebrates the anniversary of Estonia’s independence. The concert will see The Humans perform a live set of their material to an audience which includes the President of Estonia and the Minister for Justice. Musician Robert Fripp will support the band with a solo live set and also perform as a special guest in the live set by The Humans.

Recorded in Seattle, USA and produced by Bill Rieflin, the 10-song album was mixed by Don Gunn & Rieflin in Seattle, USA and mastered by Simon Heyworth (Tubular Bells, Brian Eno) in Devon, UK.

A strictly limited Estonian edition of the album will be available in Estonia and online exclusively through RememberTheEighties.com from May 2009. Details of a worldwide digital release through iTunes will be announced soon.

Confirmed album track list:

The Humans
We Are The Humans
Cat no: HUMCD01E (Limited Edition)

1. We Are The Humans.
2. Is It Wrong
3. Twisted Soul
4. Telekinesis
5. Quicksilver
6. Labyrinth
7. Icarus
8. Noise In Your Head
9. This Belongs To You
10. Demigod

As well as announcing the above details about ‘We Are The Humans’, The Humans MySpace also has a competition with prizes of the album and an exclusive poster.

The Official Toyah MySpace and www.toyahwillcox.com have also been updated with news on The Humans long-awaited album.

Categories: The Humans Tags: