Home > The Humans > Alt Sounds: The Humans To Release ‘Sugar Rush’

Alt Sounds: The Humans To Release ‘Sugar Rush’

August 5th, 2011


The Humans are an innovative, three-piece, contemporary rock band comprising Toyah Willcox, Bill Rieflin and Chris Wong. The group brings together three lifetimes of musical experience, experimentation and craftsmanship. The band are the brainchild of Toyah Willcox.

The Humans have dedicated three years to establishing their sound, songs and performance. Crystallizing what is at the core of The Humans’ manifesto, the album Sugar Rush bears a cinematic density with stirring moments of exhilarating energy (‘Sugar Rush’) tender contemplation (‘Love In A Different Way’) and brooding soundscapes (‘Sea Of Size’). The album also features guest guitar on all tracks from Robert Fripp.

Tracklisting: 1. Titanium Girl, 2. Love In A Different Way, 3. Sea Of Size, 4. Pebble, 5. Small Town Psychopath, 6. Sweet Agitation, 7. Playing In The Dark, 8. Snow At 10:23, 9. Sugar Rush, 10. This Reasoning, 11. Fragment Pool, 12. Put A Woman On The Moon, 13. Small Town Psychopath (version) [Bonus Track]

Concerts are being lined-up to include UK, Europe and USA and may include cinemas, theatres, churches and other unusual spaces alongside traditional rock venues.

The End Records are proud to announce the September 27, 2011 release of the album Sugar Rush which will be supported by US concert dates.

• Read the full news article at the ‘Alt Sounds’ website, here.

Categories: The Humans Tags: